Thursday, October 25, 2012


GM Torre  handling the white pieces use different opening from 1.b3  to 1. c4  ;1.Nf3   1.e4    ......etc

GM Eugene Torre  posed with the Manila District 2  champion team (from left- Shiela Mae Mendoza; Brixter Kim Duenas;cGracious Faith Gamol; Torre ;  Zayrah Bingabing; Normir Okafor;Trely Ann Baltazar ; Delia Dy ; Norma Lim ; Eliseo Budoso and Ofelia

GM Eugene Torre gave a display of simultaneous chess exhibition in which twenty  two (22) high school and grade school students of the Manila Division of City Schools took part. The event took place in Malate Catholic School,Manila last October 23,2012 and lasted two hours and a few minutes. There among the youngster were Diego Delos Reyes,Ma.Gloria Paat, Gracious Faith Gamol of F.G.Calderon High School, Eliseo Budoso of Laurel High School, Guang Hu Kim and Alfonso Secuya , the last man standing after the end of the exhibition were GM Torre made a 100% score! Secuya received a gold medal + P1,000

Board 1   Kaizley Finez ( St. Joseph School of Pandacan )            
Board 2   Princess Nicole Mengote (Epifanio Delos Santos E.S.)   
Board 3   Kristian Don Kahulugan ( San Isidro Catholic School)    
Board 4   Nixon Jhay Ibasco  (M.Hizon Elementary School)          
Board 5   Ma Gloria Paat   ( M.Hizon Elementary School)             
Board 6   Gwang Hu Kim  (Malate Catholic School)                      
Board 7   Bernard Emil Barrera                                                     
Board 8   Bryan Ha  (Malate Catholic School)                               
Board 9   Julie Ann Rico  (Nolasco High School)                           
Board 10 Gracious Faith Gamol  (F.G.Calderon High School)        
Board 11  Rayven Razon                                                               
Board 12  Kobe Allen Cruz  (Arellano High School)                      
Board 13  Jeza Mae Salgado  (Arellano Hugh School)                   
Board 14  Mark Jonas Recto  (Nolasco High School)                    
Board 15  Alfonso Secuya                                                             
Board 16  Diego Delos Reyes (DBTI)                                            
Board 17  Von Ryan Salosagcol                                                     
Board 18  Lawrence Censon                                                          
Board 19  Joshua Simon                                                                 
Board 20  Eliseo Budoso (Laurel High School )                               
Board 21                                                                                        
Board 22                                                                                         

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Post

Marc"Ballen"Baltazar is 2018 Caloocan City Fiesta chess champ!

The champion Marc "Ballen" Baltazar  Marc Baltazar defeated top seed Sammy Benitez and second seed Christian Del...