Saturday, February 27, 2010


Top seed GM Wesley So leadthe early winners  in the 2010 "ALL IN SPORTS" Chess Tournament held in the PSC Canteen,RMSC.Joining So were GM's Rogelio Antonio Jr;Darwin Laylo;Mark Paragua;Jayson Gonzales;Buenaventura Villamayor and Ronald Dableo.
2010 Palarong NCR Elementary Boy's champion Melwyn Kenneth Baltazar defeated Ruel Dela Cruz on Board 12 to  lead two other kiddie players for the early lead,reigning  national under-12 age group champion Paulo Bersamina trounced Jess Llorca while another 12 year old Jerad Docena beat Cely Rose Diwa.Olympians Shercila and sister Sherily Cua also hurdle their 1st round assignment.Shercila won against Luke Matthew De Leon while Sherily defeated Judito Colangco.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Post

Marc"Ballen"Baltazar is 2018 Caloocan City Fiesta chess champ!

The champion Marc "Ballen" Baltazar  Marc Baltazar defeated top seed Sammy Benitez and second seed Christian Del...