Sunday, June 13, 2010

11th ASEAN Age Group Rapid Chess:Kenneth in upset wins

12-year old Melwyn Kenneth Baltazar upset newly crowned 2010 ASEAN Age Group champion (Standard event) Austin Jacob Literatus in the Rapid event of the 11th Asean Age-Group Chess Championship held last June 10,2010 at the Subic Bay Port , Philipines.  Literatus dubbed as the newest and brightest star of Davao City finished 12th over-all with 4pts./7. Kenneth also upset World Youth campaigner Jared Pamatmat of U.S.A. and John Ray Batucan also of Davao City.Kenneth started with a perfect score of 4/4 . Successive loses to CM Le Huu Thai(Vietnam), Vince Angelo Medina and FM Che Quoc Huu ended his chances for a medal finished.Jerad Docena defeated CM's Le Than Tai and Le Huu Tai in the last 2 rounds for the gold.

Final Ranking crosstable after 7 Rounds
Rk. Name FED 1.Rd 2.Rd 3.Rd 4.Rd 5.Rd 6.Rd 7.Rd Pts.  TB1
1 Docena Jerad  PHI  20s1  11w1  18s1   4w0  16s1   2w1  10w1 6 29
2 Le Huu Thai  VIE  12s1  33w1   4w½  17s1   9w1   1s0   5w1 5.5 29
3 Medina Vince Angelo  PHI  30w1  16s0  22w1  21s1  13w1   9s1   4w½ 5.5 25
4 Le Tuan Minh  VIE  31s1  14w1   2s½   1s1   5w0   8w1   3s½ 5 33
5 Pamatmat Jarod M  PHI  24w1  23s1   9w0  10s1   4s1   7w1   2s0 5 29
6 Le Minh Hoang  VIE  11s0   8w½  15s1  20w1   7s0  18w1  14s1 4.5 28
7 Che Quoc Huu  VIE  29w1  17s0  31w1  18s½   6w1   5s0   9w1 4.5 25
8 Sean Winshand Cuhendi  INA  27w½   6s½  19w½  32s1  17w1   4s0  12s1 4.5 25
9 Baltazar Melwyn Kenneth  PHI  33s1  12w1   5s1  16w1   2s0   3w0   7s0 4 30
10 Le Thanh Tai  VIE  17w0  28s1  11w1   5w0  27s1  16w1   1s0 4 27
11 Christian C  Nanola  PHI   6w1   1s0  10s0  14w0  26w1  30s1  21w1 4 27
12 Literatus Austin Jacob  PHI   2w0   9s0  26w1  31s1  21w1  13s1   8w0 4 26
13 Chin Matthew Peter  SIN  28w1  19s1  16w0  27w1   3s0  12w0  20s1 4 25
14 Balbona Felix Shaun  PHI  34w1   4s0  21w0  11s1  22w1  19s1   6w0 4 24
15 Peres Carl Angelo  PHI  32w½  27s0   6w0  28s1  24w1  17s½  22w1 4 21
16 Batucan John Ray  PHI  25w1   3w1  13s1   9s0   1w0  10s0  19w½ 3.5 30
17 Merilles Nezil Arj  PHI  10s1   7w1  27s½   2w0   8s0  15w½  18s½ 3.5 29
18 Verano Dante Leonardo  PHI  22w1  32s1   1w0   7w½  19s½   6s0  17w½ 3.5 27
19 Mejia Giovanni  PHI  26w1  13w0   8s½  23s1  18w½  14w0  16s½ 3.5 26
20 Eufemio Micko  PHI   1w0  26s1  23w½   6s0  32w1  25s1  13w0 3.5 25
21 Merilles Zejih Angelo  PHI  23w0  24s1  14s1   3w0  12s0  32w1  11s0 3 25
22 Bautista Joshua  PHI  18s0  29w1   3s0  30w1  14s0  27w1  15s0 3 24
23 Lim De Dao Linson  SIN  21s1   5w0  20s½  19w0  25s0  29w1  24s½ 3 24
24 Cajigal Jehiel Vikoh  PHI   5s0  21w0  29s1  25w½  15s0  28w1  23w½ 3 23
25 Taganas Harold  PHI  16s0  30s1  32w0  24s½  23w1  20w0  27s½ 3 19
26 Iskandar Bin Abdullah  SIN  19s0  20w0  12s0  33w1  11s0  34w1  32s1 3 19
27 Pason Allan  PHI   8s½  15w1  17w½  13s0  10w0  22s0  25w½ 2.5 26
28 Lim Winsen  MAS  13s0  10w0  33s½  15w0  34s1  24s0  31w1 2.5 19
29 Llantada Kyz  PHI   7s0  22s0  24w0  34w1  33s½  23s0  30w1 2.5 18
30 De Leon Luke Matthew  PHI   3s0  25w0  34s1  22s0  31w1  11w0  29s0 2 21
31 Cabual Gino Divino  PHI   4w0  34s1   7s0  12w0  30s0  33w1  28s0 2 20
32 Aguete Janleigh   PHI  15s½  18w0  25s1   8w0  20s0  21s0  26w0 1.5 25
33 Salcedo Ben Christian  PHI   9w0   2s0  28w½  26s0  29w½  31s0  34w½ 1.5 20
34 Robi Abundo  PHI  14s0  31w0  30w0  29s0  28w0  26s0  33s½ 0.5 18

Final Ranking crosstable after 9 Rounds
Rk. Name FED 1.Rd 2.Rd 3.Rd 4.Rd 5.Rd 6.Rd 7.Rd 8.Rd 9.Rd Pts. 
1 Le Tuan Minh  VIE  17s1   8w1  18s½   4w½   6s1   2w0  16s1   9s1   5w1 7
2 Batucan John Ray  PHI  23s1  19w1  20s1   6w0   5s½   1s1   4w1   3w0  12s1 6.5
3 Le Huu Thai  VIE  29w1  13s0  31w1  12s1   9w0  22s1   8w1   2s1   4w½ 6.5
4 Docena Jerad  PHI  30w1   5s½  13w1   1s½   7w1   9s½   2s0  20w1   3s½ 6
5 Literatus Austin Jacob  PHI   7w1   4w½  19s½  21s1   2w½  11s1   9w½  12s1   1s0 6
6 Christian C  Nanola  PHI   9w½  10s1  11w1   2s1   1w0  14s½  12w0  31s1  20w1 6
7 Che Quoc Huu  VIE   5s0  27w1  15s1   8w1   4s0  16w0  25s1  18w1   9w1 6
8 Baltazar Melwyn Kenneth  PHI  33w1   1s0  29w1   7s0  13w1  20w1   3s0  21w1  19s1 6
9 Medina Vince Angelo  PHI   6s½  15w1  22s1  18w1   3s1   4w½   5s½   1w0   7s0 5.5
10 Sean Winshand Cuhendi  INA  27s½   6w0  28s1  17w1  21s0  18w0  15s1  16w1  14w1 5.5
11 Verano Dante Leonardo  PHI -1  22w½   6s0  25w1  18s1   5w0  19s1  17w½  15s0 5
12 Le Thanh Tai  VIE  18s0  30w1  33s1   3w0  15s1  21w1   6s1   5w0   2w0 5
13 Pason Allan  PHI  26s1   3w1   4s0  20w0   8s0  23w1  21s1  19w0  24s1 5
14 Merilles Nezil Arj  PHI  22s0  17w½  26s1  19w1  20s1   6w½  18s0  25w1  10s0 5
15 Peres Carl Angelo  PHI  16w1   9s0   7w0  24s1  12w0  31s1  10w0  30s1  11w1 5
16 Balbona Felix Shaun  PHI  15s0  28w½  27s1  22w½  30w1   7s1   1w0  10s0  23s1 5
17 Cabual Gino Divino  PHI   1w0  14s½  24w1  10s0  27w0  26s1  28w1  11s½  18s1 5
18 Mejia Giovanni  PHI  12w1  21s1   1w½   9s0  11w0  10s1  14w1   7s0  17w0 4.5
19 Le Minh Hoang  VIE  31w1   2s0   5w½  14s0  28w1  27s1  11w0  13s1   8w0 4.5
20 Iskandar Bin Abdullah  SIN  32w1  24s1   2w0  13s1  14w0   8s0  22w1   4s0   6s0 4
21 Chin Matthew Peter  SIN  28s1  18w0  25s1   5w0  10w1  12s0  13w0   8s0  31w1 4
22 Lim De Dao Linson  SIN  14w1  11s½   9w0  16s½  31w1   3w0  20s0  24s0  30w1 4
23 Salcedo Ben Christian  PHI   2w0  31s0 -1  30s0  26w1  13s0  27w1  28s1  16w0 4
24 Taganas Harold  PHI  25s1  20w0  17s0  15w0  33s1  28s0 -1  22w1  13w0 4
25 Bautista Joshua  PHI  24w0  32s1  21w0  11s0  29w1  30s1   7w0  14s0  33w1 4
26 Aguete Janleigh   PHI  13w0  29s0  14w0 -1  23s0  17w0  33w1  32s1  27s1 4
27 Merilles Zejih Angelo  PHI  10w½   7s0  16w0  32s1  17s1  19w0  23s0 -1  26w0 3.5
28 Eufemio Micko  PHI  21w0  16s½  10w0  29s1  19s0  24w1  17s0  23w0 -1 3.5
29 Lim Winsen  MAS   3s0  26w1   8s0  28w0  25s0 -1  30w0  33s1  32w½ 3.5
30 De Leon Luke Matthew  PHI   4s0  12s0  32w1  23w1  16s0  25w0  29s1  15w0  22s0 3
31 Cajigal Jehiel Vikoh  PHI  19s0  23w1   3s0  33w1  22s0  15w0  32s1   6w0  21s0 3
32 Llantada Kyz  PHI  20s0  25w0  30s0  27w0 -1  33s1  31w0  26w0  29s½ 2.5
33 Robi Abundo  PHI   8s0 -1  12w0  31s0  24w0  32w0  26s0  29w0  25s0 1

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Post

Marc"Ballen"Baltazar is 2018 Caloocan City Fiesta chess champ!

The champion Marc "Ballen" Baltazar  Marc Baltazar defeated top seed Sammy Benitez and second seed Christian Del...