Thursday, March 10, 2011

Brunei 2011 IM Tournament 2 : One decisive game decide the winner! Vakhidov defeated Yap, clinch title.

The Brunei Chess Federation organized a ten player round robin tournament as a preparation for the South East Asian Games.Invited to play were IM Oliver Barbosa(2506)and IM Kim Yap (2393)
of the Philippines;GM Nguyen Anh Dung(2479) and IM Nguyen Van Huy(2459) of Vietnam  and IM Dzhurabek Khamrakulov  and Jahongir Vakhidov(2295) of Uzbekiztan. Jahongir Vakhidov won against IM Kim Yap the only decisive results among the invited players, the rest all ended in a draw, to clinch the Brunei 2011  IM Tournament 2.
                                                                           1 2  3   4  5  6  7  8  9   10    Total
1. Vakhidov, Jahongir                                         X D D D D W D W W W   6.5 points
2. Barbosa,Oliver                                                D X D D D D W W W W   6.5 points 
3. Nguyen Van Huy                                            D D X D D D W W W W   6.5 points 
4. Khamrakulov, Dzhurabek                               D D D X D D W W W W   6.5 points 
5. Nguyen Anh Dung                                          D D D D X D D  W W W   6.0 points
6. Yap,Kim                                                         L D D D D  X W W W W   6.0 points
7. Yee Soon Wei                                               D L  L L  D  L  X W W W   4.0 points
8. PQ L Wijaya PQ HJ Mohd Limbang              L L  L  L  L  L  L  X  D  W   1.5 points
9.  Ahmad MD Siraj Munir                                 L L  L  L  L  L  L  D  X  D    1.0 point
10. Munir Azizi Bin Ahmad                                 L  L  L  L  L  L  L  L  D  X    0.5 point

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Post

Marc"Ballen"Baltazar is 2018 Caloocan City Fiesta chess champ!

The champion Marc "Ballen" Baltazar  Marc Baltazar defeated top seed Sammy Benitez and second seed Christian Del...