Sunday, September 9, 2012

BATANG PINOY 2012: CHESS September 17-21,2012

The 2012 National Capital Region Batang Pinoy Chess Championships is taking place from September17 - 21,2012 at the Marikina Convention Center. The event organized by the Philippine Sports Commission and the Department of Education  under the auspices of the National Chess Federation of the Philippines is a 5 round Swiss System .


A. The tournament is open to all Filipino chess players (titled or untitled) representing their
respective LGU’s.
B. Each LGU can be represented by a maximum of three (3) players in each category and
C. Each player must be duly certified by the authorized LGU official he/she is representing.
On-site registration will not be accepted.
A. The tournament will be conducted in three events
1.   Standard Chess
a. Sixty (60) Minutes with 15 second increment per move to finish the game.
b. Recording of moves in Algebraic Notation is mandatory.
c. Defaulting time is 30 minutes after the official start of the game.
d. No offer of draw before the 30th move.
2. Rapid Chess
a.  20 Minutes with 5 second increment to finish the game.
3. Blitz Chess
a. 5 Minutes with 2 second increment to finish the game.

B. The tournament shall be divided into following divisions and categories.
1. 15 Years and Under – Born on or after January 1, 1997
a) Boys Category
b) Girls  Category
2. 12 years and Under – Born on or after January 1, 2000
a) Boys Category
b) Girls Category
3. 8 Years and Under – Born on or after January 1, 2004
a) Boys Category
b) Girls Category
A. The tournament shall be governed by the FIDE Laws of Chess.
B. Seven or Five rounds depending on the number of participants.
C. Tie-Breaks – the following tie-break systems, in descending order of priority, shall be
used to determine the final ranking of players after the competition:
1. Direct Encounter
2. Buccholz System
3. S.B. System
4. Progressive sum of cumulative scores
5. More number of wins
D. The use of mobile phone or any electronic means of communication is not allowed
during a game. A player who will violate the afore-mentioned rule shall lose his/her game
by forfeiture.
E. The starting rank of players shall be based on the latest NCFP Rating List.
Marikina  - September 17 - 21, 2012
 Pangasinan  - October 10 - 13, 2012
Mindoro  - October 24 - 27, 2012
 Cagayan de Oro - November 7 – 10, 2012
 Tacloban  - November 21 – 24, 2012
 FINALS – Iloilo - December 5 – 8, 2012
Day 1   - Standard Chess September 17,2012  Rouind 1
Day 2   - Blitz Chess       September 18,2012  3:00 pm -up to finished.
            -  Rapid Chess    September 18,2012 8:00am- 2:00 pm
Day 3   -  Standard Chess  September 19,2012 8:00am   Round 2
             - Standard Chess September 19,2012 1:30 pm   Round 3
Day 4   - Standard Chess  September 20,2012  8:00 am  Round 4
             - Standard  Chess September 20,2012  1:30 pm  Round 5
A. Individual Medals will be awarded to the top three in each event and category
B. Team Awards
1. Medals will be awarded to the top three (3) teams in each category and event.
2. Medals will be awarded based on the total  score of the top two (2) players of an
LGU. LGU’s with less than two  players will not be eligible to participate for team
3. Category champions in the Finals, in all categories will qualify to the Grand Finals of
the 2013 National Age Group Chess Championships, subject to following
a) Boys  - 50 or more participants
b) Girls   40 or more participants
4. The top three placers in the Individual standing shall advance to the Finals.
5. The top two teams shall advance to the Finals.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Post

Marc"Ballen"Baltazar is 2018 Caloocan City Fiesta chess champ!

The champion Marc "Ballen" Baltazar  Marc Baltazar defeated top seed Sammy Benitez and second seed Christian Del...