Tuesday, February 15, 2011

2011 Aeroflot "A" Round 7 : Le Quang Liem now full point ahead!

Vietnam's Le Quang Liem defeated Mikhail Kobalia of Russia in only 28 moves of an English Opening,Four Knights variation to pad his lead to one point as his nearest pursuer content themselves to a draw.The Zhou Jianchao-Dmitry Jakovenko; Vachier-Lagrave vs Chanda Sandipan; Evgeny Tomashevsky vs Denis Khismatullin
and Rustam Kazimdzhanov vs Nikita Vitiugov all ended in a draw. Rauf Mamedov of Azebaijan won against  FM Ivan Bukavshin in 46 moves of a Sicilian defense while Yu Yangyi of China defeated Andrei Volokitin of Ukraine and Ivoan Cheparinov won over Ivan Lopez Salgado to share for 2nd to 8th place. The winner of the tournament  "A"  for players with FIDE rating higher than 2549 will receive  20,000 euro. 2nd place10,000 euro; 3rd place 7,000 euro;4th place  4,000 euro ; 5th place 3,000 euro. 6th -10 th place will receive 1,700 euro each ; 11th -15 th place 1,200 euro each ; 16th -20th place 700 euro each and 21st to 30th place will receive 500 euro each.

In Group B the battle for the title remains wide open as  six players are tied for the lead with 5.5 points with only two rounds remaining. Untitled  Vladimir Belous  and Nikolai Kabanov of Russia defeated Aleksandr  Lenderman of USA  and John Paul Gomez of the Philippines respectively to join GM Darwin Laylo,Wen Yang ; Dorian Rogozenko of Romania and Tigran Kotanjian of Armenia for the lead. Wen yang agreed to a draw with Rogozenko the same results of  Darwin Laylo against Kotanjian. Four players are one half point behind at 5 points..

In Group C Tigran Simonian of Armenia is a solo leader with 6.5 points followed by David Shahinyan of Armenia and WFM Varvara Repina of Russia both with six points.Three players shares 4th to six place with 5.5 points they are Valery Artamanov,Artur Gharagyozian and Vardan Khojayan.  Paulo Bersamina of the Philippines won by default over Sergeev Andrev to move up to 7th - 15th place.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Post

Marc"Ballen"Baltazar is 2018 Caloocan City Fiesta chess champ!

The champion Marc "Ballen" Baltazar  Marc Baltazar defeated top seed Sammy Benitez and second seed Christian Del...