Friday, March 9, 2012

Manila bet captures 2012 Palarong NCR High School Girls title!

Karen Enriquez of Manila captures the 2012 Palarong NCR High School Girls title , as she upset tournament leader Julie Anne Magro of Mandaluyong and Arvie Lozano also of Mandaluyong lost to Bernadette Galas in the exciting final round held in P.Bernardo Elementary School,Quezon City. Enriquez trailing Magro by half point scores six points in seven rounds one half point ahead of Magro, Galas and tournament top seed WNM Janelle Ann Frayna. Lozano scores five points. Earlier the appeals committee reverse the decision of the ChifArbiter Raul Cruz and declare the  Aileen Pacis-Janelle Frayna as a drawn game. Frayna representing Quezon City whose inclusion in the tournament was question by coaches and trainers , had a Bishop and a pawn against the Bishop but with only 44 seconds in her clock against the 20 minutes of Pacis move her pawn even as Pacis still had to punch the clock. A pawn move that would result into a drawn game both player saw. Pacis claims a touch move when Frayna moves another piece. The arbiter watching declare the game a draw, citing the touch move rule as Frayna already release the pawn. Frayna insist that she can make any move as Pacis still had to punch the clock. The Chief Arbiter Raul Cruz reverse the decision of his arbiter and let the game continue allowing Frayna any move and win the game. Jerad Docena of Pasay City and Mc Dominique Lagula of Quezon City finished 1-2 position in the High School Boys division.

Here's a game by McDominique Lagula from the UAAP
[Event "2011-2012 UAAP"]
[Date "2012.01.15"]
[Round "2"]
[White "Lagula, McDominique"]
[Black "Magtabog, Ryan Christian"]
[Result "1-0"]
[ECO "B07"]

1. e4 c5 2. c3 d6 3. d4 cxd4 4. cxd4 Nf6 5. Nc3 g6 6. Bd3 Bg7 7. Nge2 a6 8. a4
Nc6 9. O-O O-O 10. f3 Qb6 11. Be3 e5 12. a5 Qa7 13. Kh1 exd4 14. Nxd4 Qb8 15.
Na4 Qc7 16. Nb6 Rb8 17. Rc1 Bd7 18. b4 Qd8 19. Nxc6 Bxc6 20. Bxa6 Bxe4 21. fxe4
bxa6 22. Bg5 h6 23. Bxf6 Bxf6 24. Qg4 h5 25. Qh3 Bg5 26. Rcd1 Rxb6 27. axb6
Qxb6 28. Qg3 Be7 29. Qb3 Qb5 30. Qd5 Qxd5 31. Rxd5 Rb8 32. Rb1 Rb6 33. Kg1 Bf6
34. Kf2 Bc3 35. b5 axb5 36. Rbxb5 Ra6 37. Kf3 Be5 38. Ra5 Rc6 39. h3 Rc3+ 40.
Ke2 Rg3 41. Kf2 Rc3 42. Ra2 Kg7 43. Ke2 Rg3 44. Kd1 Kf6 45. Rf2+ Ke6 46. Ke2 f5
47. Rd3 fxe4 48. Rxg3 Bxg3 49. Rf8 d5 50. Ke3 Bd6 51. Rd8 h4 52. Kd4 Be5+ 53.
Kc5 d4 54. Re8+ Kf5 55. Kd5 Bf6 56. Rxe4 g5 57. Re1 Kf4 58. Rf1+ Ke3 ({11.80
Fritz 13:} 58... Kg3 59. Rxf6 Kxg2 60. Kxd4 Kxh3 61. Ke3 Kg2 62. Rf2+ Kg3 63.
Rf1 h3 64. Rg1+ Kh4 65. Kf3 h2 66. Rh1 Kh3 {2.24/12}) 59. Rxf6 d3 60. Ke5 1-0

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Post

Marc"Ballen"Baltazar is 2018 Caloocan City Fiesta chess champ!

The champion Marc "Ballen" Baltazar  Marc Baltazar defeated top seed Sammy Benitez and second seed Christian Del...