Monday, February 14, 2011

Aeroflot Round 6 : GM So withdrawing from the tournament ? Four shares Group "B" lead.

GM Wesley So is not playing in the 7th round of the Aeroflot group"A", So was held to another draw in the 6th round this time against FM Roman Necheporenko of Russia, So is now in 54th to 69 th place with only 2.5 points or   a minus 14 FIDE rating points performance. In Group "B',
GM Dorian Rogozenko of Romania beat tournament leader John Paul Gomez of the Philippines to share the lead with 3 others for the lead after 6th round.Darwin Laylo join the leaders after beating Bayarsaikhan Gundavaa of Mongalia.Also on the leader boards were GM Yang Wen of China and GM Tigran Kotanjian of Armenia. Filipino IM Oliver Barbosa defeated 13 years old CM Mikhail Antipov of Russia to improve his score to 3.5 points the same score of IM Oliver Dimakiling who won against anothe junior player 19 years old Dmitry Kurukin of Russia.IM Richard Bitoon lost his 6th round assignment against Vitaly Kunin of Germany and stays at 3.0 points.

ROUND 6 STANDINGS                                           W    D     L     Total

1- 4 PLACE     GM Dorian Roguzenko (ROU)           4     2     0     5.0 points
                        GM Tigran Kotanjian (ARM)              4     2     0     5.0
                        GM Darwin Laylo (PHI)                     4     2     0     5.0
                        GM Yang Wen (CHN)                       4     2     0     5.0
                        FM Pogos Nakhapethiane (RUS)        4     1     1     4.5 points
                       GM Aleksandr Lenderman (USA)        3     3     0     4.5
                       GM Nikolai Kobanov  (RUS)              3     3     0     4.5
                       GM John Paul Gomez(PHI)                 4     1     1     4.5
                       GM Aleksandr Kubanov (RUS)          3     3     0     4.5
                             Vladimir Belous (RUS)                  3     3     0     4.5

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Post

Marc"Ballen"Baltazar is 2018 Caloocan City Fiesta chess champ!

The champion Marc "Ballen" Baltazar  Marc Baltazar defeated top seed Sammy Benitez and second seed Christian Del...